Dressed in white

by Benedicte

I thought I’d make a post about wedding designs! I suddenly had so many ideas about themes and dress designs that I wanted to make a few collages. Thought I got a little overwelmed when I started to look for pictures, because there where so many! Internet is drowing in wedding themed blogs, wedding photograpers and so and and so forth, but I found some beautiful pictures no less, those that I managed to pick from the crowd.  There’s just so many possibilities,  if I get married I’ll never be able to decide anything!

When I was little I loved everything about weddings. I even wanted to become a wedding dress designer or a wedding planner!

When I have the chance I watch the show Say Yes to the Dress, i love that show! So many crazy brides buying overly expensive dresses that they are going to wear for a couple of hours, dresses that costs half of my student loan. oO

Through the show I discovered a designer I think make the loveliest dresses, Pnina Tornai, a wonderful example seen below.

Almost everybody picks strap/sleeveless dresses. I never wear anything withouth sleeves, so why would I have a wedding dress withouth, however dresses with sleeves that looks nice and not too frumpy can be hard to find. Found a  wonderful example by Justin Alexander, inspired by Grace Kelley’s wedding dress from 1956.

Just a fun example from the latest Harry Potter movie, Fleur Delacour’s Alexander Mcqueen inspired dress by Jany Temine. Some says it’s theft, some says it’s an inspired homage. I certainly hope it’s inspired,  the similarities are ridiculous if not. xD

Anywho, my themes! I wanted to make so many more themes, but yeah, overwelming.

The 1st theme is a forest theme, with lanterns and a  vintage looking dress!

Pictures clockvise: Knight Light decorations. Photo  Braedon Photography via Once Wed. Lace dress by unkown desinger.  Lanters. Silk dress by Emanuel Ungaro

2nd theme Splash of colour. I love the idea of having a simple white dress and one brighly coloured or unusual element!

Octopus necklace, everywere on Etsy. Photo  by Our Labour of Love via Once Wed. Bolero by Englishdept. Dress by unkown designer.  Decorations by Marry You Me. Photo  by Mod 4 Photographic.

Theme 3 Romantic vintage.

Photo by Sights & Sounds via Style Me Pretty. (You should see the rest of those pictres, they are awesome!) Lace lanterns.Gorgeus vintage looking dress, photo by Rachel Thurston via Once Wed. Millinery, photo by Leah Macdonald via La Belle Bride. Pink roses.

With that my wedding themed post ends~ How would you celebrate your wedding?

